close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Caldecott Read-In Goes Virtual!

2021-01-23 10:00:00 2021-01-23 11:30:00 America/New_York Caldecott Read-In Goes Virtual! Help us predict a winner! Join our live discussion and vote for your favorite illustrated book as librarians present the top ten contenders. Comprehensive book list and contact hours available. Online Programs -

Saturday, January 23
10:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2021-01-23 10:00:00 2021-01-23 11:30:00 America/New_York Caldecott Read-In Goes Virtual! Help us predict a winner! Join our live discussion and vote for your favorite illustrated book as librarians present the top ten contenders. Comprehensive book list and contact hours available. Online Programs -

Help us predict a winner! Join our live discussion and vote for your favorite illustrated book as librarians present the top ten contenders. Comprehensive book list and contact hours available.

For the past 47 years our local Caldecott Read-In has been held in January to read and review the best picture books of the previous year. Teachers, librarians and children's book fans have the chance to read and examine dozens of books and then vote to predict the winner of the Caldecott Medal. This 48th annual virtual Read-In will be a bit different but attendees will still get a list of the best books of the year along with librarian reviews of our top ten favorites. A live discussion and voting will predict our 2021 winner. Check out this list of contenders. Contact hours available for attendees.

 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Groups |

TAGS: | |

Online Programs


Hours
Mon, Jan 30 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Tue, Jan 31 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Wed, Feb 01 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Thu, Feb 02 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Fri, Feb 03 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Sat, Feb 04 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Sun, Feb 05 12:00AM to 11:30PM

About the branch

Online Programs from the Toledo Library

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online Program

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online Program

Wed, Feb 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online Program

Rescheduled
Wed, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
New date Wednesday, March 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm